Help: How To Create A Survey To Gather Analysis, Requirement, And Feedback Before Starting My Project In Nigeria

Hello Everyone, My Name is Babalola and I am a developer in training.

I want to start up a project of my own and I have done my research gotten the result I need but there is a little problem. I want to create a survey in which I can gather information and feedback to help structure my Project.

So They question is: What is the best way to research and gather Analysis, Requirement, And Feedback in Nigeria

1 Like

I advice you start from friends, your own circle.

2 Likes

Like @luckyhenry notes, a good place to start is with your friends who are your immediate circle. I will add this: create a two layer approach to the survey.

Layer 1: Start with your friends (10 to 20 in number) doing a focus group discussion. Ensure you have all base questions ahead of that time. This would require you hosting them with the extra appeal of refreshments but with Covid-19, you need to come up with another plan for hosting them. This layer should be like in-person (face-to-face) interview or informal conversation.

Layer 2: Follow up the first layer with surveying a relatively larger size audience if you can. At this level designing a survey form comes into play. Think like someone who will reply to your questions to guide you in asking the right questions.

2 Likes

Okay thank you very much

Thanks you very much, this is very helpful and I will start immediately. Thank you very much once again sir. I would love to chat with you More often sir. Le me drop a PM sir so that we can talk more on WhatsApp.

1 Like

But what if your family and friends are not your target audience?

2 Likes

Use Google forms with incentives. Also, collect their WhatsApp numbers for further clarifications. Thank me later :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

Your target audience could be in their circle or network. Ask them to help you share.

2 Likes

I definitely will